Hello… how is the baby? Baby what? Oh My God….it’s been almost a half year I don’t create any post. I have been too preoccupied with my lovely baby. He takes my thoughts and attention, so that I can hardly find time dealing with my blog.

By the way, his name is Farras Khairullah. Farras means smart as well as a sharp thinker, whereas Khairullah means kindness from Allah. It is my husband and I who give the name for him. There was no much discussion for achieving the name.

He looks heavy, doesn’t he?

Currently he has just reached 6 months, on 1st of May exactly. And he has just passed his period of six-month exclusive breastfeeding. Now, he has started to learn eating. Don’t get me wrong, I didn’t give him any baby formula milk. During the period of exclusive breastfeeding, my baby’s intake was merely his mom’s breast milk. Here is the way I struggled during the exclusive breastfeeding term.

Breast milk supply in my freezer

Breast milk supply in my freezer

You see? I am a working mother who is committed to doing and giving the best for my son, in this case giving the best nutrition (breast milk). For getting ample supply, I always pump my breast milk and store it in freezer before leaving for work early the morning and after arriving at home in the afternoon. Thanks God, I have been able to undertake this for the last six months. Now I target to still breastfeed him until two years without giving him formula milk. Hopefully. ^^

About Ruli

Just an ordinary woman, a mom with only one son, a person who always makes her life count, little headstrong, not talking too much but attempts to criticize things that go wrong,,,that's me. ^^V

One response »

  1. Tegas Bodoh says:

    Miss Ruli.. Itu bayinya lucu sekali 😀 Apa kabar miss? Kemarin ketemu di kampus tapi aku lupa namanya Miss Ruli, jadi bingung mau nyapa, hehe..maafkan.

Leave a comment